Pre-K Educators Honored at 5th Annual Early Childhood Excellence Awards

BLOOMINGTON, Ind — Monroe Smart Start recognized early childhood educators, providers and partners at its 5th annual Early Childhood Excellence Awards on Thursday, April 27 at WTIU.

Awards are given to early childhood educators that demonstrate high-quality care, collaboration, and a commitment to both addressing school readiness and improving the quality of early childhood education in Monroe County.

2018 Early Childhood Excellent Educator Award recipients:

2018 Excellent Educators Early Childhood Site
Laura Baker SCCAP Walnut Woods Head Start
Alissa Chapman Compass Early Learning Center – Downtown
Kimberly Davis SCCAP Lindbergh Center Head Start
TC Farrell Indiana University Campus Children’s Center
Carol Grubb Penny Lane West
Holly Hammock Templeton Elementary Preschool / Ready Set Grow
Connie Nelson Laird St. Mark’s Nursery School & Kindergarten
Lydia Lawrence Arlington Heights Title I Preschool
Libby Lowry Penny Lane East
Andrea Lynch Hoosier Hills Childcare Center
Marycarole Matlock SCCAP Early Head Start at Jack’s Defeat Creek
Alaina Nace-Meyer Campus View Child Care Center
Katy New Bloomington Developmental Learning Center
Nick Puett Levato’s Little Ones
Michelle Rodrigues Compass North Early Learning Center
Katie Smith Kid Angles: The Early Education School
Juli Taylor Children’s Village Child Development and Education
Staci Walter Hoosier Courts Nursery School